Bleu Klein & Street Art

Hello everyone!

INSTA CULTURE

Street Art - Fondation EDF

I hope you spent a good frozen week end! I didn’t talk about art for too long, that’s why I urge you to visit the exhibition « Street Art, l’innovation au coeur d’un mouvement » by SpaceJunk, at the EDF Foundation in the 7th arrondissement of Paris. The content of this presentation is so nice, it traces the history of Street Art, from all around the world. It shows the most amazing « writers » work (because initially, graffiti artists are called writers), and surprising technics of this kind of art (tag, graffiti, light painting, collage…). Organized on 3 floors, it was really pleasant to visit that exhibition. The descriptions are easy to understand, not too heavy. Another interesting detail, at the basement of the foundation, there is a room showing several movies about Street Art. My favorite ones are:

J’espère que vous avez tous passé un bon week end congelé! Je n’ai pas parlé d’art depuis trop longtemps, c’est pour ça que je vous recommande vivement de visiter l’exposition « Street Art, l’innovation au cœur d’un mouvement » par Spacejunk, à la fondation EDF dans le 7ème arrondissement de Paris. Le contenu de cette présentation est vraiment chouette, retraçant l’histoire du Street Art, des quatre coins du monde. Elle montre également le travail des grands « writers » (parce qu’à l’origine, les graffeurs sont appelés writers), et les techniques surprenantes de cette forme d’art (tag, graffiti, light painting, collage…). Organisé sur 3 étages, se promener dans cette exposition était plaisant. Les descriptions sont accessibles et pas trop lourdes. Autre détail intéressant, au sous-sol de la fondation, il y a un espace de projection et la sélection de films est top (reportages, montages…). Mes préférés sont:

– « Kidult Illegalize Graffiti » 2012 (a real rebellious writer who put graffiti on famous luxury windows’ stores to protest against the misuse of this art through their advertisement)

– « Combo (Blu&David Ellis) 2009 (a stop-moting showing a poetic vision of moving graffiti in an abandoned building)

By the way, I almost forgot: the access is FREE, until March 1, 2015.

Au fait, j’allais presque oublier, l’entrée est GRATUITE, vous avez jusqu’au 1er mars 2015.

Of course, I am not going to show you all the works but I couldn’t resist on these ones

Bien sur, je ne vais pas vous montrer toutes les œuvres mais je ne pouvais pas résister à celles-ci;

click below for full size images

To make a brief aside, in 2013, I was in New York and I had the chance to see a stunning building sprayed with graffiti: the « 5 Pointz » located between Brooklyn and Queens. Unfortunately, the owner of the squat decided to erase all of it with white paint. To me, that was an art death. Finally, it is street art’s destiny, right? Never where we expect it, always provocative and at some point, ephemeral…

Bref aparté sur New York, en 2013, j’ai eu la chance de voir un bâtiment splendide, recouvert de graffs: le « 5 Pointz » situé entre Brooklyn et le Queens. Malheureusement, le propriétaire du squat a décidé de tout effacer à l’aide de peinture blanche. Pour moi, c’est un assassinat de l’art. Mais finalement, c’est le destin du street art non? Jamais là où on l’attend, toujours provocateur et du jour au lendemain, éphémère…

INSTA FASHION

Christmas is approaching, so Santa Claus took me at the COS store rue Montmartre yaaay. (you will see more after the New Year celebrations 😉 ). I am a fan of that brand, of course a Swedish one, thank the H&M Group. For the occasion, I got a nice Klein blue tote bag for the current collaboration with the Palais de Tokyo: the exhibition  » Inside « . I visited it last week as well, it was fascinating. All these installations create a sensation!

Noël approchant, le Père Noël m’a emmenée chez COS, rue Montmartre, yaaay. (vous en verrez plus après les fêtes de fin d’années 😉 ). Je suis une grande fan de cette marque, suédoise bien sûr, merci au group H&M. Pour l’occasion, j’ai eu un super tote bag de couleur bleu Klein pour l’actuelle collaboration avec le Palais de Tokyo: l’exposition « Inside« . Je l’ai faite aussi la semaine dernière et c’était fascinant. Toutes ces installations font sensation!

As usual, my friend Marie-Christine was ready to spend the « Street Art day » with me (look at her gorgeous Acne Studios boots!). We did this photo shoot in the cute square at the end of the rue Récamier. Here we go, winter is definitely back, and I can’t go out without my beanie and my gloves brrr… I was cold like a stone. Speaking of that, I love the marble print, since a long time ago. Thus I fell in love with this sweatshirt, at Monki. To conclude, I would talk about this patent creepers ‘goal; to take a little high without painful heels!

Comme d’habitude, mon amie Marie-Christine était partante pour passer la journée « Street art » avec moi (jetez un coup d’œil à ses sublimes boots Acne Studios!). Nous avons pris les photographies dans le square, mignon comme tout, au bout de la rue Récamier. Ça y est, l’hiver est définitivement de retour. Je ne peux plus mettre le nez dehors sans mon bonnet et mes gants brrr… J’étais gelée comme une pierre. En parlant de ça, j’adore l’imprimé marbré depuis un bon moment. Alors, je suis tombée amoureuse de ce sweat Monki. Pour conclure, je dirais que les creepers c’est la bonne astuce pour grappiller quelques centimètres sans se ruiner les pieds avec des talons! (bon ok ça ne donne pas du tout la même allure 🙂 )

COS x Palais de Tokyo tote bag – Mango perfecto/patent creepers – Topshop gray pants – Monki marble sweatshirt – Asos beanie

INSTA YUM YUM

Another great spot for coffee time: Oh Mon Cake on rue Saint Honoré. Cakes and hot drinks are delicious. There are nice added ingredients like Speculos or marshmallow in your drink! 

Un autre super spot pour le goûter: Oh Mon Cake sur la rue Saint Honoré. Les gâteaux et les boissons chaudes sont délicieuses. Il y a des parfums très bons pour les boissons comme du Spéculos ou encore du marshmallow!

(photo credit : LM, Marie-Christine)

xoxo

LM

Laisser un commentaire

